Guest Reviews

"Surprise birthday" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 December 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for one night after reading the review's, we were expecting a bit of a dive.
On arrival the receptionist was very polite and helpful. Offered to call us a taxi if we were dining out, as they had a private function on that evening. Our room was clean and to an excellent standard, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and a nice size flat screen tv. Fresh white towels and linen including complimentary shower gel etc.
Breakfast was served from 7 -10am, excellent buffet style, the food was freshly cooked and hot with plenty of variety. All in all a very comfortable, affordable and enjoyable stay. Will certainly be staying there again.

Paul L, travelled as a couple on 10 Dec 2017
"Great value" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 December 2017 on tripadvisor

Friendly, efficient staff, a very comfortable, clean room, good breakfast. Yes it could do with some upgrading but it’s fine and does what it says on the tin. Great value for £46 (Saturday). Bargain!

Geoff S, London, United Kingdom, travelled with friends on 10 Dec 2017
"Very comfortable" 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 November 2017 on tripadvisor

"As always I stay at the stage, for over the last 10 years, visiting my family in Leicester and Corby. Fantastic staff very friendly 5 stars to Andy for doing his best for me and my family, breakfast first class, rooms very clean. Is dated , but comfortable ,can't wait till the refurbishment by the new owners, just hope they keep the great staff they have.
I travel from paisley Scotland 4-5 times a year
And stay here when I can. Thanks to all the staff , jim campbell"

jim c, Glasgow, United Kingdom, travelled with family on 10 Nov 2017
"Real good value" Steven H, King's Lynn, United Kingdom, travelled with family

Stayed with my grandson! Real good value for twin room and breakfast! Grandson returned to the buffet three times! Also had evening bar snack. Really friendly staff - manager, reception and restaurant! We’ll return!

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 October 2017 on tripadvisor on 27 Oct 2017
"Reasonable hotel" 3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 October 2017 on tripadvisor

Close to Leicester city centre but far enough out to be quiet. Good breakfast selection with a reasonable bar menu if you just want something quick to eat. Rooms are comfortable with good wi-fi access. Good parking.

Mark T, travelled on business on 05 Oct 2017
"Lovely stay with helpful, friendly staff" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed over the weekend for a wedding. The staff really make this hotel. Very hospitable and friendly. Their help really made the wedding run smoothly. Breakfast was lovely, good choice.

UK111, UK, travelled as a couple on 20 Aug 2017
"With national holidays" 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 July 2017 on tripadvisor

Lovely hotel. Friendly staff. Rooms very comfortable. Food ok. But you dont get a lot of it. Very small plates. Dining room very spacious. Breakfast good, because you could help yourself. But dinner was waited on.

janelouisehallas, travelled with friends on 11 Jul 2017
"Ladies day" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 July 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed at the Ramada Leicester for two nights as we were going to ladies day , hotel couldn't be faulted, great price , great buffet breakfast, friendly staff especially Helen at breakfast who was lovely, helpful and smiley , reception and bar staff good too. Race course is couple of miles away , cheap in a taxi , hotel booked it no problem, would definitely stay here again , it's not luxury but ideal for friends having a weekend away

Yvonne m, travelled with friends on 10 Jul 2017
"Good value! " 4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 July 2017 on tripadvisor

Good value with a comfortable room and decent breakfast. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Evening meal in Lester's Restaurant was interesting as it was Thursday's Curry night. Thai Green Fish Curry was changed to red, but was fine with a selection of sauces and chutney. Would come again!

Steven H, King's Lynn, United Kingdom, travelled solo on 06 Jul 2017
"Nice" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 April 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed for one night for work meeting. The people were really nice and the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good, plenty of choice and lots of it. plenty of parking too. See you again. Thank you

Terry F, London, United Kingdom, travelled on business on 29 Apr 2017
"what a wonderful place" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April 2017 on tripadvisor

Had the bed stay at the Ramada Leicester stage,staff warm,happy,polite and welcoming on arrival,went to a Leicester tiger rugby match which was fantastic,had the best sleep which is always a bonus,breakfast was just amazing,staff couldn,t do enough for us,special thanks to David greenwood for going out of his way to make our stay a memorable one.

Treeceastonvilla, Lichfield, United Kingdom, travelled with friends on 18 Apr 2017
"Excellent value for money" 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 April 2017 on tripadvisor

We were a little worried by the poor reviews but needed to be in the area for one night. However, this hotel really impressed us. We paid £55 for a Saturday night stay including breakfast. The room was bigger and cleaner than many hotels we have used for considerably more money. The breakfast was similarly better than many dearer hotels. The staff were friendly and efficient.
Altogether a good find and would recommend it.

maclaneUk, Uk, travelled as a couple on 02 Apr 2017

Newsletter Sign-up